Game Juggles Artwork For Jesus Piece Deluxe n’ Standard Edition

Game has revealed the artwork for his standard edition; it’s a new one. The old controversial one which featured an African-American Jesus Christ has been shifted to the deluxe edition. This new artwork is a simple one and carries the photograph of Game’s late elder brother Jevon Danell Taylor who lost his life in a gas-station shooting incident.

Game had spoken about his brother in an interview with MTV News, he had said “I remember going to the hospital, Martin Luther King right here in Compton,” “We went to the hospital to see my brother and I was crying. I was 13 years old, frightened, thought I was going to lose my brother. He was just so alive and so strong and he was like, ‘Yeah, when I get out of here we gonna spend so much time together and it’s gonna be me and you and Fase. We gonna do it right like real brothers supposed to do.”

1. Scared Now feat. Meek Mill
2. Ali Bomaye feat. 2 Chainz & Rick Ross
3. Jesus Piece feat. Kanye West & Common
4. Pray feat. J. Cole & JMSN
5. Church
6. All That (Lady) feat. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, Fabolous, Jeremih
7. Heaven’s Arms
8. Name Me King – The Game, Pusha T
9. See No Evil – The Game, Kendrick Lamar, Tank
10. Can’t Get Right feat. K. Roosevelt
11. Hallelujah feat. Jamie Foxx
12. Freedom feat. Elijah Blake
13. Celebration feat. Chris Brown, Tyga, Wiz Khalifa, Lil Wayne

Deluxe Bonus
13. Dead People (Prod. By Dr. Dre)
14. I Remember feat. Future & Young Jeezy
15. Blood Diamonds
16. Dead People (Prod. By Dr. Dre)


Jesus Piece Tracklist Released

Game’s much awaited studio album, his fifth is set for release on December 11th. We now know the songs that we will be treated to, courtesy a listing released on Amazon U.K.


1. “Scared Now” feat. Meek Mill
2. “Ali Bomaye” feat. 2 Chainz & Rick Ross
3. “Jesus Piece” feat. Kanye West & Common
4. “Pray” feat. J. Cole and JMSN
5. “All That (Lady)” feat. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, Fabolous & Jeremih
6. “Name Me King” feat. Pusha T
7. “See No Evil” feat. Kendrick Lamar & Tank
8. “Can’t Get Right” feat. K. Roosevelt
9. “Heaven’s Arms”
10. “Hallelujah” feat. Jamie Foxx
11. “Freedom” feat. Elijah Blake
12. “Celebration” feat. Chris Brown, Tyga, Wiz Khalifa, & Lil Wayne


Game on Comparing “Jesus Piece” With Dr Dre’s “Chronic”

Game has cleared the air on what exactly was on his mind when he compared his upcoming release “Jesus Piece” with Dr Dre’s superhit album “Chronic” that came out way back in 2001.

In an interview with Hot 97, he said “I said, ‘It got monumental features like that album. Everybody you want to hear in Hip Hop is on the Jesus Piece album, but in the right place.’ That was the comparison.” he said “Chronic 2001 is a dope album, not to be misconstrued with something that ain’t dope but Jesus Piece is nice.”

Nice of him to clarify; we understand. Everyone loves his own baby and if you have to compare then why not compare with the best.


Game Reveals “Jesus Piece” Album Cover…Draws Flak, Hits Back

Game’s eagerly anticipated album “Jesus Piece” is set to drop sometime in December. The artist has revealed the official cover art, which gels nicely with the title. Interestingly, the album was to debut with another name till Game decided to change it and bestow upon it its current moniker.

The album is going to feature artists such as Kanye West, Nicki Minaj, DJ Premier, Trey Songz, Chris Brown, Scarface, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Tyga and others.

The issue people have with the art is that Christ has been shown wearing clothes reflecting gang loyalty. And Game chose to meet the criticism head on instead of issuing an apology or coming up with explanations. He retweeted the reactions and has let his fans be the judge.