Fabolous Raps “So N.Y” – Watch Video

Fabolous released his latest mixtape Soul Tape 2 over the Thanksgiving holidays and is now out with the video of one of the tracks featured in the tape. It’s called “So N.Y” and can be construed as a diss to Lil Wayne. The reason perhaps could be Weezy’s vocal put down of the Big Apple…the guy doing his bit to keep the inter-coast rivalry alive.

And now we have the Brooklyn rapper jumping into the fray taking aim at a bigger star than himself and that’s never going to hurt. C’mon guys, doesn’t matter if its New York or New Orleans, give us lyrics that are earthy and that we can relate to, that’s all we want. Help us evolve our tastes. the number though is very listenable. Fabolous takes us around his hometown and paints a vivid image with his lyrics.

The Brooklyn rapper has by all estimates rustled up a treat going by the ensemble cast – J. Cole, Wale, Pusha T, Trey Songz, Cassie, and Teyana Taylor, plus production from StreetRunner, araabMUZIK, Cardiak, and others.


Ne-Yo Sings “Should Be You” Ft. Fabolous and Diddy

Here’s a video of a track from Ne-Yo’s much awaited album R.E.D that stands for Realizing Every Dream. The track “Should Be You” features Fabolous and Diddy. The album drops on Halloween Day.

Check out the tracklist and then take a look at the video, it’s a distinctly 90s sound that you can discern here. Tell us what you think of the video where Ne Yo and former label-mate Fabolous share space.

R.E.D Tracklist

1. ’Cracks in Mr. Perfect’
2. ’Lazy Love’
3. ’Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself)’
4. ’Miss Right’
5. ’Jealous’
6. ’Don’t Make ‘Em Like You’ (feat. Wiz Khalifa)
7. ’Be the One’
8. ’Stress Reliever’
9. ’She Is’ (feat. Tim McGraw)
10. ’Carry On’
11. ’Unconditional’
12. ’Forever Now’
13. ’Shut Me Down’

Deluxe Edition:
14. ’Should Be You’ (feat. Fabolous and Diddy)
15. ’My Other Gun’
16. ’Alone With You (Maddie’s Song)’
17. ’Let’s Go’ (feat. Calvin Harris)

Fabolous Announces “The S.O.U.L. Tape 2,” Gives Cover Art and Release Date

Fabolous has taken to twitter to announce the cover art and release date of his forthcoming LP, “The S.O.U.L. Tape 2″. It will hit the stands on November 22nd. We can hope to get a peek into the tracklist too in the near future.

The Def Jam rapper, a Brooklyn native, is in for busy times what with the release and promotion of this tape followed by his sixth album Loso’s Way 2: Rise to Power which will come out next year.

This sequel, that is coming out, in November should be the one to watch because it is riding piggyback on a tape that brought acclaim to Fabolous and had featured Lil’ Wayne, Ne-Yo, Trey Songz, Ryan Leslie, Lloyd Banks, Vado, and Red Café.